Loading
Find a job

Lefa

Joining Lefa Gold Mine, the biggest African mineral reserve of Nordgold, means taking part in an exciting gold mining journey together with the team of multinational professionals and seizing the opportunity to quickly grow your potential.

Mine Site Location

Our mine is located next to Lero town, 680 km from Conakry, the capital of Guinea.First-time visitors from Australia, Kenya, India and the Philippines will be issued an electronic visa by our Company Travel agent. In all other cases, a newly hired employee is supposed to apply for the initial Guinean visa in his home country.

For foreign workers, the Company takes care of return tickets from home country. As soon as a foreign worker arrives in Conakry, he will be met at the airport and brought either to the Company?s Guest house or to the hotel to stay overnight.

Travelling to and from the Mine Site

There are two ways to get on the mine site:

  • by air: once a week the Company provides a charter flight from Conakry to Lero and back. Once the arrival is confirmed the seat on the charter flight will be automatically reserved for the visitor.A one-way flight takes 1 hour and 40 minutes
  • by road, which happens on rare occasions. A one-way trip takes around 10-12 hours depending on season and road conditions. The Company provides a vehicle and a military escort

Working Roster

Expatriates work 8/4 weeks, which provides 56 days on site, meaning 51 days at work, 3 days of rest and 2 days of travel, and 28 days on leave including any extra travel time required to get home and back. Standard working hours are from 6.30 am till 5.30 pm including one-hour lunch break. It is occasionally expected from the expatriate to work extra hours to execute their work. Sunday working hours for Operational personnel are based on work requirements.

Rosters and working hours of national employees are established by the department requirements and needs. Office employees work 5/2 and 6/1 daysfrom 7 am till 4 pm, rosters of Operation personnel vary from 2/2 to 6/2 days. Some senior national staff works 9/3, meaning 9 weeks on site, 3 weeks on leave.

Salary and Compensation Package

The Company provides a competitive package, including a base salary and Incentive schemes, such as annual bonus for expatriates and annual production bonus for the national workforce initiated by General Manager of Lefa Gold mine.

National employees are entitled to various allowances depending on their category and according to the Guinean Labor Code.

The Company provides medical insurance coverage for all employees.

Medical Facilities on Site and in Accommodation Areas

Lefa Gold mine has an on-site Clinic with two professional Expat Doctors and national medical staff.

The Company built a Clinic for employees and their families in Lero.

To enhance the quality of the services rendered, the Company ordered additional medical equipment and opened two private clinics in Conakry for the employees and dependents.

Training and Development of Employees

The Company focuses a lot on development of its employees.

Apart from daily self-development in the workplace, we care about strengthening hard and soft skills of our workers, building their Individual Development Plans according to departmental and personal needs indicated in the Skills Matrix.

Living in the multicultural environment, national workers are invited to join French literacy classes and English classes, while expatriates are welcome to learn French as a foreign language to encourage integration.

On-Site Accommodation and Facilities

Our total headcount is around 1200 employees, including national workers and expatriates. The two major camps provide accommodation for expatriates and some national staff ? Base Vie and Fayalala. Other national employees are accommodated in the nearest villages, such as Lero, Tombany and others.The Company provides transport to bring people to the mine site.

Base Vie inhabitants are welcome to use an open swimming-pool, a well-equipped gym, a bar and a shop, play volleyball, squash, ping-pong or big tennis after working hours. There is a canteen that serves breakfast and dinner.

Fayalala camp has a Clinic, a shop, a bar and a tennis court. Fayalala canteen serves meals three times a day.

The Company constantly upgrades the nearest villages which provide accommodation for its workers. In Lero, we organized a football field and a volleyball terrain for our employees, built Club Jacob where nationals gather for a talk after working hours.

Traditionally every December we have year-end festivities with football and volleyball games, marathon and various board games.

Join us and you will see you have made the right choice!

Подождите
идет загрузка
Найти работу

Лефа

Присоединиться к Лефе, крупнейшему золотодобывающему руднику Нордголд в Африке, означает отправиться в увлекательное золотодобывающее путешествие вместе с международной командой профессионалов и одновременно воспользоваться отличнойкарьернойвозможностью дляреализации своего потенциала.

Местоположение рудника 

Наш рудник расположен неподалёку от посёлка Леро, 680 км от столицы Гвинеи Конакри. Посетители из Австралии, Кении, Индии и Филиппин, впервые прибывающие на рудник, получат электронную визу от нашего сотрудника, отвечающего за организацию деловых поездок. Во всех остальных случаях Вам необходимо подать документы на получение одноразовой визы в Гвинею в стране, гражданином которой Вы являетесь.

Для иностранных граждан Компания приобретает билеты в оба конца, из страны проживания сотрудника в Гвинею и обратно. По прибытии в Конакри сотрудника встретят в аэропорту и отвезут переночевать в гостевой дом Компании либо в гостиницу в Конакри.

Как добраться до рудника?

Добраться до нашего рудника можно двумя способами:

  • на чартерном самолёте, который летает 1 раз в неделю. Как только Ваш приезд подтвержден, место на чартере автоматически бронируется за Вами. Полёт в одну сторону занимает около 1 часа 40 минут;
  • в редком случае на автомобиле. Поездка в одну сторону занимает 10-12 часов в зависимости от погодных и дорожных условий. Компания предоставляет автомобиль и военный эскорт

Рабочий режим

График работы экспата – 8/4 недель, что предполагает 56 дней на руднике, 51 день из которых являются рабочими, 3 дня отведены на отдых и 2 дня - на перелёты, а также 28 дней отпуска, включая дополнительное время в пути, необходимое, чтобы добраться до страны проживания и обратно в Гвинею. Стандартный рабочий режим экспата – с 6.30 до 17.30, включая часовой перерыв на обед. Если того требует завершение срочных рабочих задач, график работы может быть скорректирован. График работы производственного персонала в воскресенье зависит от производственнойнеобходимости.

График работы местного персонала устанавливается потребностями департамента. Офисные сотрудники работают 5/2 и 6/1 дней c 7.00 до 16.00, график работы производственного персонала варьирует от 2/2 до 6/2 дней. Некоторые руководители высшего звена работают 9/3, что предполагает 9 рабочих недель и 3 недели отпуска.

Заработная плата и компенсационный пакет

Компания предлагает конкурентоспособный компенсационный пакет, включающий базовую заработную плату и достойную систему мотивации, как например, годовой бонус для экспатов и годовой производственный бонус для местных сотрудников, инициированный Генеральным директором рудника Лефа.

В зависимости от категории занимаемой должности местному персоналу выплачиваются различные премии согласно Трудовому Кодексу Гвинеи.

Компания предоставляет систему медицинского страхования для всех сотрудников.

Медицинская организация на руднике и в местах проживания персонала

На территории рудника расположена клиника, где работают 2 профессиональных врача-экспата и квалифицированный местный медицинский персонал.

Компания построила клинику для сотрудников и их семей в посёлке Леро.

В рамках улучшения качества обслуживания Компания заказала дополнительное медицинское оборудование и открыла двери двух частных клиник для сотрудников и их семей в Конакри.

Обучение и развитие персонала

Компания уделяет большое внимание развитию своих сотрудников.

Помимо предоставления возможности ежедневного развития наших сотрудников на рабочем месте мы также заботимся о развитии их личных и профессиональных качеств, разрабатывая индивидуальные планы развития в соответствии с личными потребностями и потребностями отдела, выявленными в Матрице компетенций.

Для того чтобы обеспечить безболезненное погружение наших сотрудников в многокультурную среду, Компания приглашает местных сотрудников на курсы английского языка и курсы французского языка для тех, кто испытывает проблемы с грамотностью, а также у нас есть курсы французского языка как иностранного для экспатов.

Проживание на руднике

Численность нашего персонала составляет около 1200 сотрудников, включая местный персонал и экспатов. Баз Ви и Файлала - два основных лагеря, предоставляющих проживание обеим категориям сотрудников. Большая часть местного персонала проживает в близлежащих посёлках, таких как Леро, Томбани и т.д. Компания предоставляет транспорт для перевозки сотрудников на территорию рудника.

После работы или в выходные дни жители Баз Ви могут воспользоваться открытым бассейном, хорошо оборудованным спортзалом, баром и магазином, могут также поиграть в волейбол, сквош, пинг-понг или большой теннис. В столовой Баз Ви можно позавтракать и поужинать.

В лагере Файлала расположены клиника, магазин, бар и теннисный корт. В столовой Файлала кормят три раза в день.

Компания регулярно разрабатывает проекты по улучшению условий проживания своих сотрудников. В посёлке Леро, например, мы организовали футбольное поле и волейбольную площадку, построили Клуб Джейкоб, где местные собираются во внерабочее время.

По декабрьской традиции мы устраиваем новогодние празднования для сотрудников, организовывая футбольные и волейбольные матчи, марафон и разнообразные настольные игры.

Присодинившись к нам, Вы поймёте, что сделали правильный выбор!


close

Thank you! Your message has been sent

Application form

Dear candidate,
We are happy to welcome you as a participant of The Fast Track program selection process. Please fill in the application form below. Please ensure that the content of application form is accurate before submitting. Please carefully save the form and be aware it was submitted by the first time. Unfortunately you couldn't save the form and return for it's editing later. We wish you good luck during the selection process and will be happy to see you in Nordgold.

Photo upload

Contact information

Relocation possibilities*

Languages*

Education*

Add new

Work experience*

Add new

Upload attachment*

Resume/CV*

Upload resume

Cover letter*

Dear candidate,
You are welcome to leave a cover letter. Among the other things, you may answer the following questions: Why do you want to work at Nordgold? And why are you our best choice for this program?

Upload letter

Additional information

Add new